Completed Shelf: Recently Added

reading1955

 Recent Activity

r
reading1955 moved a title to their Completed shelf Mar 16 2018
In 1665 England is facing war with the Dutch and the capital is awash with rumours of conspiracy and sedition. These are more frenetic than normal because of the recent sinking in the Thames of one of the largest ships in the navy - a disastrous...
r
reading1955 added a title to their For later shelf Mar 16 2018
Adventurous orphan Mosca Mye, her savage goose, Saracen, and their sometimes-loyal companion, Eponymous Clent, become embroiled in the intrigues of Toll, a town that changes entirely as day turns to night.
r
reading1955 moved a title to their For later shelf Feb 07 2018
For more than two centuries Marie Antoinette has been vilified as the heartless, frivolous queen who spent lavishly while her people starved. Now, in the tradition of The Birth of Venus and The Other Boleyn Girl, this moving novel tells her side...
r
reading1955 moved a title to their For later shelf Feb 07 2018
In this dramatic, compelling fictional memoir Carolly Erickson lets the courageous, spirited Mary Queen of Scots tell her own story -- and the result is a novel readers will long remember. Born Queen of Scotland,married as a young girl to the...
r
reading1955 moved a title to their For later shelf Feb 07 2018
Catherine Howard, wife of Henry's later years Amid the turbulent, faction-ridden late reign of the fearsome Henry, eager high-spirited Catherine Howard caught the king's eye but not before she had been the sensual plaything of at least three other...
[]
[]
To Top