Death of A Dancer

Death of A Dancer

Book - 2008
Rate this:
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane, a new heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. The Augustus theatre likes to put on a good show. But when a public spat erupts between two dancers on the London stage, it comes to a dramatic conclusion that definitely wasn't part of the script: one dead, the other arrested for murder. As far as the jury's concerned, it's an open-and-shut case, but Liberty Lane believes otherwise. Soon she's leading her own investigation, in a desperate race against the hangman's noose. And while the criminal underworld may be no place for a lady, there's no place for a criminal to hide once Liberty's on the case!
Publisher: London : Harper, 2008.
ISBN: 9780007244218
Characteristics: 380 p. ;,20 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top